“Seven Summers” by Paige Toon

“Seven Summers” by Paige Toon

Synopsis

Two epic love stories. One impossible choice. The stunning new novel from Paige Toon.

Six summers ago

Liv and Finn meet working in a bar on the rugged Cornish coastline, their futures full of promise. When a night of passion ends in devastating tragedy they are bound together inextricably. But Finn’s life is in LA with his band, and Liv’s is in Cornwall with her family – so they make a promise. Finn will return every year, and if they are single they will spend the summer together.

This summer

Liv crosses paths with Tom – a mysterious new arrival in her hometown. As the wildflowers and heather come into bloom, they find themselves falling for one another. For the first time Liv can imagine a world where her heart isn’t broken every year.

Now Liv must make an impossible choice. And when she discovers the shocking reason that Tom has left home, she’ll need to trust her heart even more . . .

My Review

I was absolutely over the moon to have a copy of Paige Toon’s latest creation in my actual hands before publication, so of course I couldn’t delay reading it.

Liv lives and works in Cornwall and when she meets Finn she’s a goner. However Finn doesn’t live in Cornwall, he lives in LA. So they make a pact that they will be together each summer if they are both single. But eventually Liv meets Tom, so she’s got a bit of a dilemma on her hands.

I really should learn by now that when I read a Paige Toon book I should have tissues within reach! This book had me in tears on more than one occasion, but I couldn’t put it down.

Paige just has this way of writing such emotional stories but always finds a way to put the pieces of your heart back together again by the time you turn the last page.

I loved the setting, the friendships that Liv has and the relationship she also has with her brother Michael. Just writing this review I’m finding it hard to find the words, it’s that brilliant! (Also I don’t want to give too much away…)

Seven Summers is a story full of difficult pasts, trauma but then hope and love. Honestly I loved it so much it’s definitely going to be one of my top books of the year ❤️

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 + More!

Author Bio

I write emotional love stories featuring flawed characters who sometimes find themselves in impossible situations. If you pick up one of my novels, I hope that you will experience every emotion along with my characters, from love, passion and grief, to heartache, happiness and hope. I certainly feel it all when I’m writing. I can’t wait for you to discover my heart-breaking new novel, Only Love Can Hurt Like This, when it’s released, but in the meantime, please check out my other books, and if you enjoy them and would like to drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you on Twitter/Facebook/Instagram @PaigeToonAuthor. You can also sign up to my newsletter The Hidden Paige via paigetoon.com.

Leave a comment